There are many people out there who do not understand the importance of having good automotive insurance, especially in terms of minimum financial liability. Texas has some vary particular standards in terms of what minimum financial liability is, in terms of dollar amounts. In Texas, you must get at least $30,000 for each injured person, for a total of $60,000 per accident. You must also get at least $25,000 in terms of property damage. This is going to be very important for making sure that you have the right amount of insurance.
Often, a person’s minimum standard of insurance will not adequately protect them. Because cars are very expensive and medical care is extremely high, the minimum mandated coverage may not be enough to protect you if you injure someone in an accident. Any cost above your insurance limits, you will be responsible for. The minimum level of coverage is often not acceptable to a bank if you are still making payments on your car.
If you do not have coverage on your vehicle, your first fine will be $175 to $350 as a penalty. For each additional violation within a one-year period, you could pay up to $1,000 and have your license suspended.
For more information on fulfilling your insurance requirement needs, you should contact Mike Leonard Insurance Agency to determine the best coverage for your automobile situation, ensuring that you are protected..